Welcome to my site

I apologize for my poor writing in English

Please write a comment expressing your opinion on our website

tech news

What happens when you delete your photos from your iPhone? – kzaplay

馃挀 please

Donate to our site if possible,,, so that we can develop it for you

from here

Deleting photos from any device is a very easy process and does not need any explanation or any article, but when you see an address on the Internet that talks about deleting your photos, there is definitely information you need to know, which is probably what made you enter this article. With the development of technology, deleting files from your phone is no longer easy, but there are many possibilities that may occur, and what makes the matter more complicated is cloud storage services, as many users do not know much about them. In this article, we will answer a set of questions about deleting photos from iPhones.


If you are new to cloud services (iCloud), you may not know whether you are deleting the original photo or copying it, of course, this depends on the application you use to delete photos and in this article we will cover the Apple Photos application.

1. What happens when you delete photos from iPhone when iCloud is off

Firstly if you have never run iCloud backup on your current phone, simply deleting the photos will remove them from your phone.

If you have previously turned on iCloud, and your photos are synced to iCloud. If you turn off iCloud and delete photos, they will be removed from your phone only. And if you enable iCloud again on the same phone and using the same Apple account, the photos you deleted from your phone will also be deleted from iCloud.

2. What happens when you delete photos from iPhone when iCloud is on

When you enable iCloud Photos on your phone, and press the Delete Photos button, they will be removed from iCloud and other Apple devices connected to the same iCloud, because your photos are constantly synced with iCloud, so deleting them from one device will delete them from all devices. Also, your phone will remind you that deleting the photo will delete it from all devices.

3. How to recover deleted photos from iPhone

If you delete some photos from your iPhone, they are moved to the Recently Deleted folder, where they remain for 30 days before the final deletion, and you can recover them within 30 days.

If you enable iCloud Photos on your phone, you can recover deleted photos from any connected device, even through iCloud on the web, and it is not necessary to use the same device.

To recover photos, first open the Apple Photos app, then click on the Albums tab at the bottom, then scroll down and click on Recently Deleted. Then click on Select and choose the photos you want to recover, then click Recover.

4. What to do if you can’t delete photos on iPhone

In the event that you are unable to delete the photos from your iPhone, or the photos reappear after deleting them, the most likely reason may be iTunes. If you have added these photos from iTunes, you must sync your phone again with your computer via iTunes, then deselect the photos to delete them from your phone.


Tags

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker